When a folder is shared it is set with ‘Can Edit’ persmission by default.
Users with ‘Can Edit’ access to a folder can open and edit any file within that folder. Users with ‘Can Read’ access cannot open the files but can view PDF versions, add notes, change status and write follow-up notes.
To edit a file that is in a folder with ‘Can Read’ permission you can copy the file into your ‘General’ folder.
How do I change permission on the shared folder?
- To change permissions click on the ‘Can Edit’ or ‘Can Read’ link.